Grove Street Amber Ale

A companion to the Grove Street Pilsener, I brewed Grove Street Amber Ale on Sunday afternoon.  It was supposed to use two cans of light malt extract, but due to the mistake I mentioned in the Pilsener post, I ended up using one can of extra light and one of light.  The pound of Crystal 60 I steeped will presumably be the dominant factor in the color of this one anyway, and I was able to find the hops I wanted in whole leaf.  I used an ounce each of Fuggle and Willamette for boiling, half an ounce of each for flavor, and half an ounce each for finishing, and White Labs’s WLP005 British Ale yeast.  Like the pilsener, the original gravity ended up about 1.048.

One comment

Leave a Reply

