Grove Street Pale Ale (A)

Last night I brewed Grove Street Pale Ale (A).  The “(A)” is because I had previously drawn up a Grove Street Pale Ale recipe, which I haven’t brewed yet, and this one is different.  I tried the mini-mash yeast starter again, and it seems to have worked well.

This is a nice, simple pale ale, with what should be a pretty good hop bite.  I thought something light would be good to complement the dark, dry Grove Street Stout.  I think I’ll do something more complicated next time, possibly a saison.

Leave a Reply

